The Spencer Memorial Awards will be voted on each year in March by a diverse, worldwide group of cinephiles and film critics. The categories included in the first annual edition are as follows:

  • Best Picture
  • Best Director
  • Best Lead Performance
  • Best Supporting Performance
  • Best Screenplay
  • Best Scene

Future years may include additional categories.